There’s only nine albums left in the running for the $30,000 prize now, and we’ve got to say, there’s some pretty stiff competition – between Julia Jacklin, Sampa The Great and Nick Cave, we don’t know who’s gonna nab this one. However, we do reckon that Stella Donnelly and Pond were absolutely robbed. Check out the shortlist below. 

Australian Music Prize​ 2019 Finalists 
Ainslie Wills – All You Have Is All You Need
Amyl & the Sniffers – Amyl & the Sniffers
Dispossessed – Warpath Never Ended
Julia Jacklin – Crushing
Methyl Ethel – Triage
Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds – Ghosteen
Sampa The Great – The Return
Sleep D – Rebel Force
Thelma Plum – Better In Blak
In a statement accompanying today’s announcement, Australian Music Prize judge Cameron Adams celebrated all of those involved in the process, saying “As a first time AMP judge, binge-listening was a chance to revisit great albums and discover albums that had slipped through the cracks now we’re all seemingly bombarded with more music than ever before. Heaven knows how they managed to cull all those albums down, but they’ve come up with a fine nine that is a killer snapshot of Australian music in the last 12 months.”
Keep your eyes peeled to the press to find out who wins the prize in March.